Taapsee Pannu casts her vote, 6.28% voter turnout till 11 am

Delhi Election 2020 Voting Day Live Updates: After the fierce and heated election marketing campaign, voting has commenced for all 70 seats of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. Delhi noticed one its fiercest campaigns in latest instances for the Assembly Elections with BJP and AAP leaders indulging right into a political slugfest.

Be it the anti-CAA protests at Shaheen Bagh or the free electrical energy and water schemes of AAP; Delhi Election 2020 has seen all of it. Today, Delhites will step-out of their homes to pick out the following Delhi Chief Minister. Will Delhi choose Aam Aadmi Party’s Arvind Kejriwal or go together with BJP which could discipline Anurag Thakur, Sambit Patra or Manoj Tiwari as CM candidates publish polling. 

Initial traits have urged that voting has commenced for all 70 seats of Delhi Assembly and that Delhites are turning out in massive numbers to pick out the following Government. Get reside updates and newest information about Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Voting Day Here.

Stay tuned for Delhi Election 2020 Live Updates Here.

Live Update @ 11:30 AM: 6.28% voter turnout till 11 am

Bollywood Actress Taapsee Pannu solid her vote with household.  According to the reviews, 6.28 p.c voter turnout has been recorded till 11:00 am.

Live Update @ 11:00 AM: President Ram Nath Kovind casts his vote

President Ram Nath Kovind and his spouse Savita Kovind lately solid their votes at President’s property. Former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh and his spouse Gursharan Singh and Rahul Gandhi additionally solid their votes of their respective meeting areas.

Live Update @ 10:30 AM: 4.33% voter turnout till 10:00am

News Agency ANI reported that about 4.33 p.c of voter turnout has been recorded in Delhi till 10:00. Union Minister Harsh Vardhan, Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia and his spouse Seema Sisodia additionally solid their votes.

Live Update @ 10:00 AM: CM Arvind Kejriwal casts his vote at Civil Lines

Delhi’s Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal alongside together with his household casts his vote at a Civil Lines polling sales space. Voters are repeatedly coming at polling cubicles throughout Delhi.

Live Update @ 9:30 AM: Lt Governor Anil Baijal casts his vote

ANI lately tweeted that Lt Governor Anil Baijal and his spouse Mala Baijal solid their vote at a polling station at Greater Kailash. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP’s) sitting MLA and candidate Saurabh Bhardwaj is contesting in opposition to Congress’s Sukhbir Pawar and BJP’s Shikha Rai from this seat.

Live Update @ 9:00 AM: PM Modi reached out to Youth

PM Modi reached out to youth of Delhi urging them to exit in massive numbers to vote. He requested individuals of Delhi to create a brand new report right now by turning up in massive quantity to solid their votes right now.

Delhi PM Modi Tweet Voting

Live Update @ 8:45 AM: Amit Shah Appeals Delhites to Vote

Home Minister Amit Shah via a tweet has appealed to voters of Delhi to exit and vote for clear water and air, and houses for homeless right now. He additionally requested voters to show the vote financial institution politics and lies of the opposition via their votes right now.

Amit Shah tweet today

Live Update @ 8:30 AM: Arvind Kejriwal Appeals Citizens to Vote

Delhi’s outgoing Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has made a particular enchantment to the ladies voters of the capital to exit and vote right now. He additionally appeals them to take the male family members to exit and vote right now.

Arvind Kejriwal Teweet

Live Update @ 8:15 AM: Pick & Drop Service for Voters

With an intention to allow participation of Divyang and Senior Citizens (above 80 Years) in Delhi Election, the Election Commission of India has began a decide and drop service on 8th February 2020 i.e. the Voting Day. To avail this scheme, Divyang and Senior Citizen Voters needed to register themselves for the service on the official web site i.e. ceodelhi.gov.in on or earlier than 31st January 2020. Alternatively, they might additionally register by calling Voter Helpline: 1950 as properly. Today, all these registered voters will likely be supplied decide and drop service to solid their franchise.

Live Update @ Eight AM: Special Observers for Delhi Elections

The Election Commission has appointed three particular observers for the Delhi Elections 2020 that’s taking palce right now. Last wek, EC appointed Retired IAS officer Vinod Zutshi as a particular normal observer for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. Before him, the Election Commission had already named former IRS officer B Murli Kumar as particular expenditure observer and ex-IPS officer M Okay Das as particular police observer for Delhi Elections 2020.

Live Update @ 7:30 AM: Metro Services started at Four AM

Delhi Metro began its companies right now i.e. day of elections at Four AM within the morning. The resolution was taken by DMRC to “with a view to facilitate the polling personnel and different to achieve their locations on time for election responsibility. 

Live Update @ 7:15 AM: Delhi to determine destiny of 668 candidates

The Delhi Election Commission has shared {that a} whole of 668 candidates are in fray for Delhi Assembly Election 2020 being held right now. Commission additionally shared that the utmost variety of candidates, i.e. 28, are contesting from New Delhi Constituency together with outgoing Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal. On the opposite hand, the bottom variety of candidates, i.e. 4, re contesting from Patel Nagar seat.

Live Update @ 7 AM: Number of Polling Stations

As per the small print shared by Delhi Election Commission, the variety of polling stations in Delhi have elevated by 17% for Delhi Assembly Election 2020. In 2015, the variety of polling stations in Delhi stood at 11,763 and the quantity has grown to 13,750 for right now’s election. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: