Sunrisers Hyderabad Reinstate David Warner as Captain Ahead of IPL 2020

Australian batsman David Warner, who led the Sunrisers Hyderabad to the IPL trophy as captain in 2016 however was pressured to overlook the 2018 season on account of his ban for ball tampering has been reinstated as the staff’s captain forward of the 2020 IPL season.

Even although Warner returned to the staff final yr, he continued to play underneath new captain Kane Williamson. Now, the reigns have been handed again to Warner as soon as once more.

“I’m thrilled to be given the captaincy for this coming IPL 2020,” Warner mentioned in a message. “I’m extraordinarily grateful to be given the chance to steer the staff as soon as once more.

“I’d like to thank Kane and Bhuvi for the way you guys led throughout the last couple of years, you guys did an outstanding job. And I’ll be leaning on you guys for support and your insight to the game as well. And to the management thank you once again for giving me this opportunity. And I’ll try my very, very best to lifting that IPL Trophy this year,” he added.

In the 4 seasons Warner has performed for SRH, he has made 562, 848, 642 and 692 runs – ending with the Orange Cap in 2015, 2017 and 2019. With 4706 from 126 IPL video games, Warner is fourth within the record of the match’s all-time run getters, behind Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: