Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs India 4th T20I 2020

New Zealand’s bid to drag one again regardless of dropping the collection was dealt a blow even earlier than the toss, with Kane Williamson pulling out of the fourth T20I in Wellington with a left shoulder niggle. Tim Southee, his alternative, gained the toss and determined to chase once more, a method that appeared to have labored for New Zealand up till the final over in Hamilton, the place they had been stalled by Mohammed Shami to power the sport right into a Super Over.

Williamson’s unavailability paved the best way for Daryl Mitchell’s inclusion, whereas New Zealand additionally introduced in batsman Tom Bruce rather than allrounder Colin de Grandhomme.

India rested Rohit Sharma, bringing in Sanju Samson to affix KL Rahul on the prime of the order, leaving the guests with two wicketkeeping choices. Samson was a part of the shadow India A tour previous to linking up with the T20I squad following Shikhar Dhawan’s harm. He has thus far performed two T20Is in 4 years.

The different two adjustments had been within the bowling division, with India bringing in Washington Sundar and Navdeep Saini rather than Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami.

“It’s either been easy wins or one-sided losses for us as a side, so winning in the Super Over in Hamilton was a massive confidence booster,” Kohli mentioned. “The team is playing amazingly well. We haven’t played as well as a team in T20Is like we have so far this year, in a World Cup year.”

India: 1 Sanju Samson, 2 KL Rahul (wk), 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Shivam Dube, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal , 10 Navdeep Saini, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Tom Bruce, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Daryl Mitchell 6 Tim Seifert (wk), 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Scott Kuggeleijn, 9 Tim Southee (capt), 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Hamish Bennett

Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: