India vs New Zealand, 4th T20I Live Score: Kohli, Iyer fall in quick succession

Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s reside protection of the fourth T20I between India and New Zealand on the Sky Stadium, Wellington.

Here comes Kuggeleijn. End of the Powerplay and a somewhat pleasing one at that: only one coming off it. Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi into the assault now. He strikes straightaway: Iyer has been caught behind, crushed by size and bounce as Tim Seifert completes a pointy catch. India three down. Shivam Dube, left handed bat, involves the crease. IND 55/Three after 7 Overs.

Southee is again into the assault. Good over from the skipper. Only 5 off it in the tip. Hamish Bennett, right-arm quick medium, comes into the assault. Kohli greets him with a kind of trademark wristy whips to deep square-leg for 4. Follows it up with a boundary to third-man. Kiwis leaking runs. GONE! Santner, you magnificence. He pulls off a shocking catch to eliminate the Indian captain. Shreyas Iyer joins KL. 10 runs and a wicket. IND 50/2 after 5 Overs.

Mitchell Santner, Left arm orthodox, comes into the assault. Rahul persevering with his purple patch: Santner goes brief and KL pulls it with disdain for six. He follows it up with a pleasant cover-drive for 4. 13 off this over, 28 off final two. IND 35/1 after 3 Overs.

Scott Kuggeleijn, right-arm quick medium, comes into the assault. SHOT! Samson has flicked a size ball over cow nook for six. Fabulous placing. GONE! Samson perishes after hitting a most, once more. He throws it away, does Samson. Kuggeleijn will get the breakthrough. Virat Kohli joins KL. CLOBBERED! KL hammers one over extra-cover for six now, off a free-hit. 15 runs and a wicket. IND 22/1 after 2 Overs.

Out stroll the openers KL and Samson. KL will take strike. Tim Southee with the brand new ball. Southee begins off with a large. First runs off the bat for KL, who picks up a brace to get off the mark. A quick single follows; Samson now all set to face the primary ball of the match. The Kerala batsman opens his account with a single. Seven off the primary over. IND 7/Zero after 1 Over.

TOSS UPDATE: New Zealand has received the toss and put India in to bat. Three adjustments for India. Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar and Navdeep Saini are in. Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Rohit Sharma have been rested. Samson will open the innings with KL.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee(c), Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett, Daryl Mitchell

India (Playing XI): Sanju Samson, Lokesh Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini

PITCH REPORT: “This is a drop-in pitch. Looks like a beautiful pitch to bat on. It’s rock hard. Even though there’s even grass cover, it’ll be an excellent wicket to bat on. Dimensions will be challenging to the bowlers. Square boundaries are very short – less than 60 metres. Straight boundaries – around 80 metres. The pitch was used early in the season for England vs New Zealand. Lot of runs were scored. There are not many foot-marks, so don’t expect too much of spin,” level out Scott Styris and VVS Laxman.

JUST IN: “Captain Kane Williamson has been ruled out of tonight’s 4th T20I with a left-shoulder injury (AC joint) sustained while diving in the field in game 3. He will hopefully be available for the final game of the series at Bay Oval. Tim Southee will captain the side in T20I 4,” The Black Caps tweeted.

As we await the toss, accidents to frontline quick bowlers have compelled New Zealand to go for contemporary blood in its tempo assault for the three-match ODI sequence towards India. Here’s the complete squad.

Match preview

An unassailable lead has opened up the window for experimentation however there can be no letup in India’s depth after they face a heartbroken New Zealand workforce in the fourth T20 International right here on Friday. Mohammed Shami and Rohit Sharma mixed to tug off an exciting win through a Super Over in the third recreation for a 3-Zero lead and a maiden T20I sequence win on New Zealand soil.

While a five-match T20I sequence is a rarity, India’s early victory means each side can ponder numerous permutations in gentle of the T20 World Cup later in the yr. From an Indian perspective, want of the hour is to discover a steadiness between experimentation and the profitable want. Read the full preview right here.

India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Okay. L. Rahul (wk), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Match begins at: 12.30pm IST.

Where to observe?

The New Zealand vs India 4th T20I match can be aired reside on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD in English commentary and Star Sports 3 and Star Sports Three HD in Hindi commentary. The on-line streaming of the match can be out there on Hotstar.

Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: