Health Ministry classifies 170 hotspots in red zone: Here’s the full list

In a bid to implement stricter measures to fight Covid-19 outbreak in the nation, the Union has categorised 170 hotspot districts in the Red Zone, whereas 207 non-hotspot districts with clusters and non-infected districts have been categorised as Green Zone.

The Centre has named hotspot districts as Red Zone because it must have centered consideration in these areas reporting a lot of Covid-19 instances and excessive development fee.

For hotspots inside the Red Zone, the Centre has recognized about 170 districts. This is additional divided into two teams i.e. there are 123 hotspot districts with a big outbreak and 47 hotspot districts with clusters. All the main metros together with Delhi, Mumbai, Bengalauru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Hyderabad are a part of the list of hotspots notified by the Tamil Nadu tops the list with 22 districts in the sizzling spots whereas Rajasthan and Maharashtra are second on the list with 11 every.

Among the list of hotspot districts with giant outbreaks are the 9 districts of – South, South West, Shahdara, South East, West, North, Central, East and New

Andhra Pradesh has 11 sizzling spots together with Vishakhapatnam, Bihar has one sizzling spot in Siwan, total Chandigarh is included, Chhatisgarh has Korba, Gujarat has 5 together with Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, and Rajkot, Haryana has 4 together with Gurugram, Jammu and Kashmir has 5 together with Srinagar, Jammu, and Baramulla, Karnataka has three together with Bengaluru city, Mysore, Belagavi, Kerala has six together with Kasaragod and Kannur, Madhya Pradesh has 5 together with Bhopal, Indore, and Ujjain, Maharashtra has 11 together with Mumbai, Pune, Sangli, Nashik, Thane, Nagpur, Aurangabad, Odisha has solely Khordha, Punjab has 4 together with SAS Nagar, Jalandhar, and Pathankot, Rajasthan has 11 together with Jaipur, Jodhpur, Tonk, Jaisalmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Bharatpur, and Kota, Tamil Nadu has 22 together with Madurai, Tuticorin, Chennai, Salem, Cuddalore, Coimbatore, Erode, and Vellore, Telangana has eight together with Hyderabad, Nizamabad, and Warangal, Uttar Pradesh has 9 in Noida, Lucknow, Shamli, Firozabad, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Ghaziabad, Meerut, and Agra, Uttarakhand has Dehradun, West Bengal has 4 together with and Howrah.

ALSO READ: Coronavirus LIVE

The inclusion standards for hotspots (Red Zone), in accordance with the authorities, consists of, “Highest caseload districts contributing to more than 80 per cent of cases in India or highest caseload districts contributing to more than 80 per cent of cases for each State in India or districts with doubling rate less than four days.”

The Central authorities stated that hotspot districts might be turned to Orange Zone when no instances are reported in 14 days and this zone could possibly be turned to Green Zone when additional no optimistic instances are reported in the subsequent 14 days.

To title a number of, (873) in Maharashtra, South (332), Hyderabad (213) in Telangana, Jaipur (170) in Rajasthan, and Kasaragod (155) in Kerala are prime 5 districts from the place a lot of COVID-19 instances are being reported.

ALSO READ: Lockdown 2.0 guidelines: India Inc buckles up to deliver after reboot bid

“With respect to these hotspots, the districts which need implementation of outbreak containment plan and the districts where clusters of cases are found, their states also need to identify hotspots based on doubling rate of confirmed cases. This exercise of identification of hotspots has to be done on a weekly basis (every Monday) or earlier. Strict containment measures need to be implemented in these hotspots,” stated Preeti Sudan, Union Health Secretary in a letter written to all States and Union Territories.

Similarly, there are about 207 non-hotspots districts with clusters. “For non-hotspot districts reporting cases, States need to ensure that containment measures are taken so as to ensure that cases in these areas can be contained. States also need to undertake effective surveillance of SARI and ILI cases in districts not having any confirmed cases so far besides ensuring dedicated Covid-19 hospitals,” Sudan stated.

For the Green Zone, the said {that a} district that has not reported optimistic instances might be marked below this zone.

Also, any district at the moment in hotspots might be moved to the Green class if no new instances come up in 28 days.

ALSO READ: Covid-19 Factoid: US has more coronavirus cases than the next four combined

“It is requested that States/UTs ought to make the most of the prolonged interval to the most extent to transform the hotspots (Red) to Orange and in flip Green Zones and comprise the unfold of COVID-19 in the nation,” she stated.

“This period should be utilised effectively and there should be a concerted effort for implementing containment measures in a focused manner. Containment operation would be deemed over when there is no case reported in 28 days from an area after the last case tests negative. Hotspots (designated Red Zones) will be assumed to be undertaking effective containment activities if no case is reported in the next 14 days (designated Orange Zones) and will be deemed successful in containment if no case is reported for 28 days (designated Green Zones),” Sudan stated.

List of hotspot districts with giant outbreaks: *Delhi: South, South East, Shahdara, West, North, Central, New Delhi, East and South West *Andhra Pradesh: Kurnool, Guntur, Spsr Nellore, Prakasam, Krishna, Y. S. R, West Godavari, Chittoor, Vishakhapatnam, East Godavari and Anantapur *Maharashtra: Mumbai, Pune, Thane, Nagpur, Sangli, Ahmednagar, Yavatmal, Aurangabad, Buldhana, Suburban, Nashik. *Chandigarh *Gujarat: Ahmadabad, Surat, Bhavnagar, Rajkot, Vadodara. *Karnataka: Belagavi, Mysuru, Bengaluru Urban *Kerala: Kasaragod, Ernakulam, Pathanamthitta, Thiruvananthapuram *Madhya Pradesh: Indore, Bhopal, Ujjain *Punjab: Jalandhar, Pathankot *West Bengal: Kolkata, Howrah, 24 Paraganas North, Medinipur East *Rajasthan: Jaipur, Tonk, Jodhpur, Banswara, Kota, Jhunjhunu, Jaisalmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Jhalawar, Bharatpur *Tamil Nadu: Chennai, Tiruchirappalli, Coimbatore, Tirunelveli, Erode, Vellore, Dindigul, Villupuram, Tiruppur, Theni, Namakkal, Chengalpattu, Madurai, Tuticorin, Karur, Virudhunagar, Kanniyakumari, Cuddalore, Thiruvallur, Thiruvarur, Salem, Nagapattinam *Uttar Pradesh: Agra, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Meerut, Lucknow, Ghaziabad, Saharanpur, Shamli, Firozabad, Moradabad. Courtesy: Health Ministry

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: